03/07/2013 - Chinese Literature Exhibit Opening Reception

Please join us on Thursday, March 7th at 11 AM on the main floor of a Bizzell for an opening reception of an exhibit featuring "The Newman Prize and Chinese Literature Today at OU." 

The exhibit celebrates the work of the three Newman laureates to date: Yang Mu in 2013, Han Shaogong in 2011, and the inaugural prize awarded in 2009 to Mo Yan, now winner of the 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature as well. 

The exhibit is sponsored by University Libraries, Chinese Literature Today, the Institute for US-China Issues, the University of Oklahoma Press, and World Literature Today.

For accomodations on the basis of disability, please contact 405.325.2611.