User login

Databases & E-Reference Materials

Provides access to news and analysis on developments in legal ethics, malpractice and other professional issues.
For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: Law
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://lawyersmanual.bna.com
Database covering business and management topics with information on more than 60,000 companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends. Includes Snapshots North America and Oxford Analytical Research (OxResearch). Full text available.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: Business & Economics, Human Relations, Journalism & Mass Communication
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/abicomplete/advanced?accountid=12964
EndNote: Download EndNote connection file
Includes abstracts for articles published in the areas of cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics. 
For more information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: Anthropology, Geography
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://anthropology.metapress.com/app/home/search-abstracts.asp
Multidisciplinary database covering social sciences, humanities, education, physical and life sciences, and ethnic studies.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

For more information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: General
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip&profile=ehost&defaultdb=afh
EndNote: Download EndNote connection file
Provides mobile device access to Academic Search Premier.  Supports the following devices: BlackBerry, Dell, Axiom, iPhone, and Palm 750.  [Note: You must be logged into the libraries' website to use this service from your mobile device. For easy, front-page access, add EBSCOhost Mobile to your My Library database list.]


Related Subjects: General
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=mobsmart&defaultdb=afh
A collection of science and technology reference materials from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, The McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms, and the latest Science News® headlines. Materials are fully illustrated and searchable. Full text available.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects:
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://www.accessscience.com
Includes journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated organizations. Full text available.
For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: Engineering
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://portal.acm.org/portal.cfm
Provides access to an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, including prefaces, original texts, critical apparatus, and indices. This collection of documents examines the lives of saints, arranged according to each saint's feast day.


Related Subjects: Religious Studies
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://acta.chadwyck.com
Provides access to Freedom's Journal, The Colored American, The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, and The Christian Recorder. Full text available.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: African & African American Studies
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://www.accessible.com/accessible/brand?McAfrican%20American%20Newspapers=on
Provides access to more than 40 African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922.


Related Subjects: African & African American Studies
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com?db=WHNPX&d_collections=WHNPAFR1
Provides historical and current information on African American history, society, and culture in 28 topical chapters. Includes a chronology, a chapter of important primary documents, directories of organizations and businesses, a bibliography of recently-published works, annotated lists of crucial court cases, a filmography, hundreds of brief biographies, and more than 650 photographs, illustrations, maps, and statistical charts within the text.


Related Subjects: African & African American Studies
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/eBooks?ste=22&docNum=CX3410499999&q=norm94900
More than 12,000 printed books, pamphlets and broadsides recording African American history, literature and culture from the early 16th to the early 20th century.


Related Subjects: African & African American Studies
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=AFAMER
Contains information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science. Includes journal articles and conference papers from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. Some full text available.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

Related Subjects: Engineering, History of Science
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://arc.aiaa.org/search
Search across multiple audio and video collections from Alexander Street Press:  American History in Video; Audio Drama; Classical Music in Video; Classical Scores Library; Counseling & Therapy in Video; Dance in Video; Ethnographic Video Online; New World Cinema; Opera in Video; Smithsonian Global Sound; Theatre in Video.


Related Subjects: Fine Arts
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.alexanderstreet.com
Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, this rich primary source collection provides full text access to early American books, pamphlets and broadsides. Includes Early American Imprints, the Evans Series (1639-1800), the Shaw-Shoemaker Series (1801-1819), and American Broadsides and Ephemera.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects:
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=EAIX
Features early American newspapers with cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages of full text, searchable facsimile images.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

Related Subjects: Journalism & Mass Communication
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=EANX
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present, including topics in the social sciences and humanities. Materials indexed include journals articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for 6 simultaneous users.

For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: History of Science
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=cookie%2Cip%2Cuid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ahl
Presents over 7,600 titles dating from 1691 through 1877, ranging from early works imported by the colonists to the Civil War and Reconstruction.  Covers all aspects of American society during this time period. Full text available.
For information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects:
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=historical
A compilation of articles and analogs about petroleum exploration. Provides access to the AAPG Bulletin and AAPG Special Publications, including the SEPM Journal of Sedimentary Research. Materials indexed include bulletin articles, book articles, and meeting paper abstracts. Full text available.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

Related Subjects: Geology & Geophysics
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.datapages.com
Interdisciplinary database covering Slavic and East European studies in regards to the social sciences and humanities. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada. This database replaces the print edition of ABSEES and is now exclusively online.
University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

For more information about using this database, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Related Subjects: International & Area Studies, Political Science
Permalink: ezproxy.lib.ou.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip&profile=ehost&defaultdb=sbh